57-HS-797 – Tilroy

QSL- Received75                                 QSL- Received273

Goa, India

QSL- Received393

Reis Magos Fort


The Indian national flag was adopted on August 15, 1947 after gaining independence from Great Britain.  The flag contains three horizontal bands coloured golden yellow, white and green.  In the center of the flag is a navy blue wheel with twenty four spokes known as the Ashoka Chakra.  The golden yellow stand is to symbolize the leaders of India disinterestedness.  The white on the middle of the flag symbolizes light, the path of truth to guide conduct.  The green at the bottom represents the soil of the land and the wheel represents a 24 hour day.

Thanx - Red


Back to QSL


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s